Home » » The Indian Himalaya em1-5

The Indian Himalaya em1-5

The Indian Himalaya covers a vast area along the northern boundary of India, spanning five states

including Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and Uttar Pradech. For the people of the Indian Himalaya, the mountain range continues to dominant their lives as it has done for centuries and marks the divide between three of Asia’s main religions; Kashmir is largely influences by Islam, whereas the foothills of Jammu, Himachal Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh follow Hinduism and from Ladakh (Jammu and Kashmir) through Tibet and onto the eastern state of Sikkim, the dominating religion is Buddhism. Come explore the region’s rich blend of cultures, religions and dramatic landscapes with World Expeditions. We offer tours and treks in the stunning Garhwal and Ladakh regions. Undoubtedly the centre stage of the Indian Himalayas is formed by the Garhwal where India’s highest peak Nanda Devi is located. Here, great peaks like Kamet, Trisul amd Nanda Devi rise majestically, separated by some of the mightiest rivers of northern India. It is these awe-inspiring peaks, the beautiful valleys and meadows, and the legends associated with all of the above that make Garhwal so special.
Share this video :
Support : Copyright © 2016. Travel collection - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Travel Mongolian
Proudly powered by DG